The number of active contributors in your entity will determine your amount due at the end of each billing month. The contributors page in the entity settings provides two options for managing committers:
If a team member commits under multiple identities you can merge those into a single contributor. They will then be counted as only one user for account billing.
Merging identities will also consolidate their commits under a single user when reviewing GitClear activity and metrics.
You have the option to exclude committers from GitClear data. They will not show up in the billing contributor count and their activity will not appear in your entity's metrics. This can be helpful if team members leave the organization or if you have autogenerated content appearing as contributors.
Exiled committers can be reinstated at any time, though it will impact your total contributor count for that billing period.